Goldsworth Primary Local Governing Committee

Goldsworth Primary is a SWAN Trust School governed by the Board of Trustees of the Trust. The Board delegates some of the day to day governance of the school to it’s own Local Governing Committee. The Scheme of Delegation document describes this delegation in detail.

The Governing Committee will have six meetings in the year 2023/24. The dates of these meetings are tbc.

Name/DetailsTerm End DateArea of Focus
Mrs Emily Berge
Chair of Governors

Trust Appointed
Mr Nick Harpin
Vice Chair of Governors
Board Appointed
Mr Jose Garcia
Trust Appointed
Mr Dan Glencross
Trust Appointed
Mrs Abigail Dean
Staff Governor
10/11/2026Looked After Children
Mrs Sade Sobande
Board Appointed
23/04/2027Child Protection & Safeguarding
Mrs Louisa Croudace
Elected Parent Governor
Mr Gary Stephens
Board Appointed
Mrs Gill Kozlowski
Headteacher Governor
No Term Limit

Governors Committee Meeting Attendance 2022-23

NameFull Governing Body
Mrs C McLennan5 of 5 before retirement
Mrs E Berge6 of 6
Mr N Harpin6 of 6
Mr T Hall5 of 6
Ms B Olaye3 of 6
Mr J Garcia5 of 6
Mr D Glencross3 of 6
Mrs A Dean4 of 5 since appointment
Mr B Shepherd6 of 6
Mr J Hutchin2 of 4 before retirement
Ms S Sobande1 of 2 since appointment